One Take Film Festival is coming online this year too!



Author: Matina Tenžera

The tenth edition of the International Film Festival shot in one frame

The 10th One Take Film Festival will be held on October 23-24 in the Tuškanac cinema , the Center for Art Education of the City of Zagreb and online. Visitors in Zagreb will be able to see films from the competition, as well as the Almost One and One Take In Space programs, while the competition program and Almost One will also be available online.

Admission to the One Take Film Festival is free!

Out of a total of 40 films, the official competition includes 25 films from 18 countries, from Ireland, Kosovo, Mexico, Iran and Lebanon to South Korea. 24 short films and one feature film are competing for the Grand Prix One Take Film Festival. The best film will be decided by a jury consisting of Vlasta Žanić, artist and film artist, last year's winner of the festival, film director Slobodan Maksimović and Dražen Žarković, film director and screenwriter.

In addition to the competition, the festival brings already well-established programs such as Almost One with films that are not included in the competition due to strict festival propositions, in which we show eight films. As part of the One Take In Space program, three films selected by curator Davorka Perić are shown, entitled Restart.

One Take Film Festival is an international single-frame film festival founded in 2003 by director and director of photography Vedran Šamanović. The festival promotes creativity and innovation within a given frame of a single frame, and is open to all authorial attitudes and profiles, whether they come from film circles or from related visual arts.

The specificity of this year's hybrid edition is the double award ceremony

On Saturday, October 24, at 8 pm in the Tuškanac cinema, in addition to the Grand Prix One Take Film Festival, the 11th Vedran Šamanović Award will be presented. The Vedran Šamanović Award is given in honor of the prematurely deceased Croatian cameraman and director, as the highest annual film award to a film artist who that year, in any branch of film art, in a short or long meter, expanded the boundaries of film expression in Croatian film. This year's jury consists of journalist, political scientist and film critic Dina Pokrajac, director and screenwriter Ognjen Sviličić and producer and director Sanja Šamanović.

See the schedule of screenings HERE .